CBN sacks boards of Titan Trust, Union, Keystone, Polaris banks

The Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) has announced the dissolution of the boards and management teams of Titan Trust Bank, Union Bank, Keystone Bank, and Polaris Bank.

This decision comes following a meeting involving Yemi Cardoso, Jim Obazee, the special investigator appointed to scrutinise the actions of former CBN Governor Godwin Emefiele, and the respective boards and managements of the four banks.

More details coming…

Source: Tribune Ng

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button